Online Media: Component 2 Section C

I’m starting on Zoella tomorrow.  It feels like a bit of a shock – although I’ve used a lot of YouTube clips before, I’m not sure I’ve ever really used Vlogs themselves.  Fascinating world though, and lots of my students are very vocal about them, more so than about music videos or magazines.

To start the Zoella train, I thought it was worth giving them a bit of background and getting them to debate some of the issues surrounding blogs and vlogs.  I’m definitely going to be talking to them about Logan Paul and Elle Darby and spend a bit of time discussing what vlogging is all about from the point of view of both the creator and the audience, before touching on Zoella.

Here’s my first lesson for the unit.  Hope it’s useful!

3 thoughts on “Online Media: Component 2 Section C

Leave a comment